Triple 9 (2 Stars)

I was bitterly disappointed by this film, I think it was because I saw it had Kate Winslet in it and I thought it was going to be a great film. Only it just seemed to be really bitty. There was hardly any back story, there’s not real character introduction or character progression and you sit there wondering why certain characters have behaved the way they do…and you don’t really know why.

I think as a film it just didn’t work too well and maybe it was because it was too complex a storyline to fit into two or so hours.

I think this story would work much better in a television series. I was just really bored and was more interested in the film finishing so I could head over to my new German course.

Share your thoughts

