The Lady in the Van (2 Stars)

I have to say, despite the 100% on Rotten Tomatoes, I was disappointed with this film. Maggie Smith I thought was particularly brilliant, but the performances by the others, I didn’t really recommend. This script also was nothing special. In fact, having seen the advert several times in the run up to the film…I felt I could have watched that and been just as enriched. The advert itself told you the entire plot and in reality showed some of the funniest bits of the film.

I think to be honest, having seen this advert numerous ties before going to actually see the film, I had grown tired of the film before I even set foot inside the screen doors to see it.

Share your thoughts

