The Monuments Men (2 Stars)

I have to say I was most disappointed by this film. It ticks all the right boxes for me…action film, Second World War, Star studded cast (George Clooney, Matt Damon, Bill Murray, John Goodman, Hugh Bonneville, Cate Blanchett) and a real life story that was thoroughly worth sharing with a wide audience. However it was just simply boring. I kept waiting for something to happen in the film…but it was just slow and even the character development was lacking. I strongly suggest forgetting the movie all together. BUT the story is one that I believe everyone should no about so I strongly suggest you all instead dedicate 45 minutes and watch this documentary on youtube instead.

Share your thoughts

